Club Alums Earn Multiple All-Conference and Power 5 Honors

Players Star Across All Ages, and Multiple College Conferences

Club Alums Earn Multiple All-Conference and Power 5 Honors

Player development is best measured by the long-term success of individuals as they reach the senior age groups and beyond.  The development track record of FC Wisconsin is unmatched in Wisconsin in this regard, and the club’s record stands up as one of the top programs in the country in long-term player development.

As a club with only 200 female players from U8 to U18, the quality of coaching, teaching, and learning is the most important component of the club’s success.  This year alone, club alums earned All-Conference honors in multiple Power 5 Conferences, and senior youth players are earning marks as some of the top players in the country.  Congrats to all of the more than 40 club alums making their mark in college soccer, and to all of the players below standing out in their conferences:

Jen Wandt – All Big 12 Second Team (Goalkeeper, Baylor)

Only a sophomore, Jen Wandt has already become one of the top goalkeepers in the country.  Jen converted to goalkeeper as a U15 in the club, and her technical ability with her feet is one of several qualities that make her an incredible goalkeeper.

Dani Rhodes – All Big Ten Second Team (Forward, Wisconsin)

Dani Rhodes was always athletic and competitive, and her growth in sophistication in movement and understanding of the game transformed her from a dangerous player to a consistent goal-scorer in the Big Ten Conference.

Kate Del Fava – All Missouri Valley Conference First Team (Midfield, Illinois State)

Kate Del Fava is a box-to-box midfielder with a knack for goal-scoring, and great leadership ability.  Kate played both defense and midfield in club soccer, and this versatility has served her well as she became one of the top players in the Missouri Valley.

Erin Corrigan – All Horizon League Second Team (Defender, UWM)

A tenacious defender with great ability to serve the ball, Erin has played everywhere in the back line and showed toughness, intelligence and grit.  As a red-shirt senior, she leads a UWM team going into the NCAA Tournament that has lost only 1 game in the past two years.

Lilly Mueller – All NEWMAC Academic First Team (Goalkeeper, MIT)

Lilly Mueller led MIT to the NEWMAC Conference Championship this year, after a record-setting junior year.  Brave, smart, and a great shot-stopper Lilly has excelled incredibly on and off the field throughout her career.

Gaby Dorsey – All America East Tournament Team (Midfield, New Hampshire)

Gaby Dorsey finished her senior year with another individual honor for New Hampshire and a great career.  A ball-winning midfielder who scores goals when they matter most, Gaby is a constant presence from the first to the last minute.

Emma Jaskaniec – ECNL Midwest Conference Player of the Year 2017-18 (Forward)

Emma Jaskaniec is known as one of the most dangerous forwards in the country, with a step-over feint that has set up dozens of goals over her youth career.  Jaskaniec will be playing in the Big Ten next year at Wisconsin.

Aryssa Mahrt – Adidas ESP Invite (Midfield)

Mahrt is spending the first week of November in France, training and competing with Olympic Lyon and 18 of the top 2002 players in the United States.  She was invited to this prestigious program based on her performance throughout the ECNL in 2018, and will be playing at the University of San Diego in 2020.

Sponsors & Affiliates